A brief interlude

Since going public, I have received several comments here and privately (which means more than 3 people are reading this, thanks). I would like to address a couple of things mentioned:

1. The order of posts. This is something that is dictated by the project. As I stated in the first post, I got this from The Palinode, whom I’ve been reading for years now, and who inspired me to begin writing again with this project. I don’t make the rules. I didn’t set the agenda. This is how it works, so this is what I’m doing. And yes, I know your comments are intended to be supportive of me, but trust me: stick with it and you will be pleased. I promise.

2. Who gets to do this. You don’t need my permission if you would like to take on this project for yourself. I certainly didn’t ask The Palinode’s. In his original post, he gave the list of prompts for each of the 30 days, in case others wanted to do this as well. So, join us! If you choose to do it publicly, send me your link and I will add it to my (not-yet-created) blogroll here. The more the merrier, I say.

Even if you aren’t writing, just reading, thanks for joining me. It won’t always be fun, but I hope it will at least always be moderately interesting.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A brief interlude

  1. monnik says:

    Hmm. I might have to do this too. Maybe. If I can summon up the brainpower.

    It’s kind of nice having a script to follow for blog ideas. Then again, there’s a certain amount of pressure involved.

  2. Mo says:

    There’s only pressure if you put yourself on a time schedule. I’m finding the Monday-Wednesday thing a bit awkward, because I’m pretty gung-ho, and want to write more often. I’m sure there will be times when the opposite will be true.

  3. Becca says:

    I only have one comment. If you keep changing blog addresses, I am never going to be able to follow you!

    Unless, wait….

Leave a Reply

